Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Serum Has Saved My Dry Skin!

How many of you love this time of year? The leaves are turning all shades of red, orange, gold and yellow and the colder temps have arrived, making me reach for my warmest and fuzziest sweaters… Ahhh, yes autumn is here and winter is not too far away. That being said, even though I can’t get enough of pumpkin pie and hot apple cider this fall, I could do away with all the dry patches of skin I’m finding near my cheeks and forehead. I’ll spare you by NOT describing how my hands look… Where did I put those fuzzy mittens from last year anyway? I digress…

Anyway, it’s no wonder October is National Eczema Awareness month and to save my skin from horrid dry patches (that can be highlighted in the worst ways when wearing foundation), I’ve been reaching for Indeed Lab’s most amazing creation: their Hydraluron Moisture Serum ($24.99 for 1fl. oz./30ml). Found at any local Walgreens or online, Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Serum is basically a very lightweight, clear serum that feels very soft and silky (but not like silicone) gliding on your skin. I feel like I’m splashing my face with fresh water every time I use it, except it’s easy to apply and not messy. No cooling sensation, but it is refreshing. And it’s not sticky either. No film left behind which is something I hate about other serums I’ve tried.

Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Serum

Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Serum

I apply a pea-sized amount after I wash my face in the morning and at night but before I use my moisturizer. I have been using this daily for about 3 weeks now to really see how well it would improve those dry patches and maintain a soft, moisturized glow to my face and I can safely say, this stuff is AWESOME! And best part: it’s NOT greasy! Yippee! Those with oily t-zones like me can rejoice!

Here’s why it’s working for me: Hyaluronic acid is an incredibly hydrating ingredient that can hold up to 1,000 times its weight in water. Basically, it absorbs water like a sponge and it’s designed to give your skin the appearance of fullness and plumpness- SWEET! Hydraluron Moisture Serum contains one of the purest forms of hyaluronic acid and along with red marine algae, helps deliver plumper, smoother, softer feeling skin. I found this serum increases my skin’s hydration level and minimizes the need for me to keep adding more moisturizer as the day goes on or when I’m out in the cold air. Plus, apparently the increase in moisture levels has been shown to increase skin elasticity and reduce surface roughness. BONUS! Luckily I don’t have a lot of winkles at 31 yet, but I hear this stuff can even reduce the look of fine lines and some wrinkles as well, over time. Makes sense. I definitely plan on continuing with it to see.

Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Serum

All you need is a tiny, pea-sized amount that spreads nicely over your entire face. I probably used too much for these photos, but I just wanted to make sure it picked up on camera.

So far, I’ve had this tube for about 3 weeks now and I’m not even halfway empty. That makes me happy because at $25, I want it to last at least a few months. The good news for me is, because I typically don’t experience dry skin all year long, I know I can call upon the magic of Indeed Labs Hydraluron Moisture Serum from October through May and take a break during the warmer months here in NJ. For those who normally struggle with dry skin all year or those with aging skin, I HIGHLY recommend you give this a try! And for everyone else like me who needs an extra boost of moisture along with your daily facial routine, try this out and please let me know if it’s working for you!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you’re all enjoying this beautiful time of year!